Stephen E. Pocztowski

Steve Pocztowski, was the former Secretary- Treasurer of Chicago Local 705. Stephen passed away July 2011. 

Steve worked his way up in the union, starting in 1974 as a part-timer at UPS. 

In 2003 he was elected principal officer, defeating an incumbent leader for the first time in Local 705 history. 

He was known as a militant leader and a unifier. 

List of 2018 Scholarship Winners

Academic Scholarship

- Abraham Zuraw

- Katelyn Hartman

- Catherine Franch

- Joshua Analitis

- Amy Lynn Nicholson

- Emily Buellesbach

- Kaelyn Hickey

- Karoline Osborn

- Brett Sprengel

- Brianna Noonan

Essay Scholarship

- Ryan Rodriguez

- Alexa Diaz

- Hailey Hochel

- Kristi Hull

- Stephanie Diaz

- John A. III Salazar

- Emily Salgado

- Brianna Britten 

- Joshua Hautzinger

- Kianni Delgado 

Learn More

Checks should be made payable to Stephen E. Pocztowski Memorial Scholarship Fund.

Mail to : Scholarship Fund c/o Local 705 

1645 W. Jackson Blvd, Chicago, Illinois 60612